

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL.

GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE, HANDWARA.

Department of Health and Medical Education UT of J&K.



prinicipalgmchandwara@gmail.com. vww.gmchandwara.co.in

Sub: Written MCQ based test for Selection of Senior Residents/Tutors in various departments of Govt Medical College Handwara.

Notice

In continuation of Office Order No. 29 of 2024, Dated: 03-07-2024, regarding the selection of Senior Residents/Tutors in various departments of Government Medical College Handwara, the MCQ-based (OMR) written test mandated by Government Order No. 382-JK(HME) of 2024, dated 20-06-2024, for the departments listed in Annexure I (Otorhinolaryngology (ENT), Orthopaedics, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Ophthalmology, Paediatrics, and Microbiology) of the office order, will be conducted on 24-07-2024 (Wednesday) at the Makeshift Campus (Bypass road Handwara), of Government Medical College Handwara.

The written MCQ-based test is necessitated by the number of applications received for each department exceeding the available vacancies. The test is only for candidates found eligible as per the eligibility criteria outlined in the latest NMC-TEQ and mandated by Government Order No. 382-JK(HME) of 2024, dated 20-06-2024.

The list of eligible candidates for the written test for each department is attached as *Annexure I* to this notification. Eligible candidates are required to collect their Admit Cards from the office of the Registrar Academics, Government Medical College Handwara, on the *19th*, *20th*, *and 22nd of July 2024*. Candidates must bring one (1) passport-size photograph along with them on the given date.

All relevant details, including the time and shift of examinations, will be mentioned on the admit cards issued. Candidates who fail to collect their admit cards on the given dates will not be allowed to appear in the exams, and their candidature will be cancelled.

Sd/-(Prof.) Dr. Khurshid Ahmad Wani Principal Govt. Medical College Handwara

Dated: 16/07/2024

No: GMC/Hand/2024/Acad/335-37

Copy to:

 Secretary to the Government, Health and Medical Education Department, Civil Secretariat Srinagar for information.

2. Chief Account's officer GMC Handwara for information.

3. Official Website (www.gmchandwara.co.in)

Registrar Academics
Govt Medical College Handwara

ACADEMIC SECTION | GOVT MEDICAL COLLEGE HANDWARA



OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL.

GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE, HANDWARA.

Department of Health and Medical Education UT of J&K.

prinicipalgmchandwara@gmail.com. www.gmchandwara.co.in



ANNEXURE / (List of Eligible Candidates for Written (OMR) MCQs based test for each department)

A. Department of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology (ENT)

5.NO	NAME	Qualification
1.	Dr. Mohmmad Imran	MBBS/MS
2.	Dr. Youns Majeed Dar	MBBS/MS
3.	Dr. Mohd Rafique Lone	MBBS/MS
4.	Dr. Vikar Khursheed Mir	MBBS/MS
5.	Dr. Faheem Khalid	MBBS/MS
6.	Dr. Reshaib Magsoos	MBBS/MS
7.	Dr. Sayadat Khan	MBBS/MS
8.	Dr. Yasir Abaas Khan	MBBS/MS
9.	Dr. Nazrana Farooq	MBBS/MS
10.	Dr. Mohd akbar Lone	MBBS/MS
11.	Dr. Haris Bashir	MBBS/MS

B. Department Of Orthopedics

S.NO	NAME	Qualification
1.	Dr. Asif Bashir Thokar	MBBS/MS
2.	Dr. Nadeem Tufail Raina	MBBS/MS
3.	Dr. Abdul Majid Bhat	MBBS/MS
4.	Dr. Aiman Ahmad Wani	MBBS/MS
5.	Dr. Suhaib Bashir Dar	MBBS/MS
6.	Dr. Syed Sheikh Mohmmad Faizan	MBBS/MS
7.	Dr. Mudasir Ahmad Parray	MBBS/MS
8.	Dr. Rahi Akther Rasool	MBBS/MS
9.	Dr. Mohd Isaq Ganie	MBBS/MS
10.	Dr. Muneed ul Islam	MBBS/MS
11.	Dr. Rashid Manzoor wani	MBBS/MS
12.	Dr. Imran Yousuf Bhat	MBBS/MS
13.	Dr. Mir Mohd Umar	MBBS/MS
14.	Dr. Arvinder Singh Teeth	MBBS/MS
15.	Dr. Zubair Ahmad Jeelani	MBBS/MS
16.	Dr. Marouf Aslam	MBBS/MS

C. Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

S.NO	NAME	Qualification
1.	Dr. Sadiya Bashir	MBBS/MD





OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL.

GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE, HANDWARA.

Department of Health and Medical Education UT of J&K.





2.	Dr. Beigh Sayma Farooq	MBBS/MD
3.	Dr. Nisar Rasheed dar	MBBS/MD
4.	Dr. Bilal Ahmad Wani	MBBS/MD
5.	Dr. Mohd Samiullaha Rather	MBBS/MD
6.	Dr. Madehah Fayaz	MBBS/MD
7.	Dr. Kulsama Arah	MBBS/MD

D. Department Of Microbiology

S.NO	NAME	Qualification
1.	Dr. Tabeen Mansoor	MBBS/MD
2.	Dr. Umar Rasheed Khan	MBBS/MD
3.	Dr. Faisal Zahoor	MBBS/MD

E. Department Of Ophthalmology

S.NO	NAME	Qualification
1.	Dr. Saima Firdous	MBBS/MS
2.	Dr. Romana Ahmad Mir	MBBS/MS
3.	Dr. Mustafeez Zehra	MBBS/MS
4.	Dr. Aisha Ashraf	MBBS/MS
5.	Dr. Bilal Ah Mir	MBBS/MS

F. Department Of Pediatrics

S.NO	NAME	Qualification
1.	Dr. Zahoor Dar	MBBS/MD
2.	Dr. Umer Mohd Bhat	MBBS/MD
3.	Dr. Tahir yaseen Bhat	MBBS/MD
4.	Dr. Junaid Mehraj	MBBS/MD

Any errors may be mentioned on the day of collection of admit cards.

